Books - Engineering Technology - Mechanical - Program Guide

eBook Titles for Engineering Technology -Mechanical

Accessing online resources from home using your HFC username and password. Please contact the IT Help Desk for questions regarding your username or password.

If you have received an error trying to open up the links below, try right-clicking on the title and choosing Open link in incognito window.

Applied Mechanical Design
This book is the result of lessons, tutorials and other laboratories dealing with applied mechanical design as taught in universities and colleges.
Mechanical Engineers' Handbook, Volume 3 : Manufacturing and Management
Provides a quick guide to specialized areas that engineers may encounter in their work, providing access to the basics of each and pointing toward trusted resources for further reading. Focuses on the explanation and analysis of the concepts presented as opposed to a straight listing of formulas and data found in other handbooks.

eBook Collections for Engineering Technology -Mechanical

Accessing online resources from home using your HFC username and password. Please contact the IT Help Desk for questions regarding your username or password.

If you have receive an error trying to open up the links below, try right-clicking on the title and choosing Open link in incognito window.

Click here to see our full list of ebook collections available!

Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Access Tip: Also available via MeL.org
eBook Academic Collection (Wilson/EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
Access Tip: Also available via MeL.org

Print Books at the HFC Library for Engineering Technology -Mechanical

Engineering Design Graphics by James M. Leake; Jacob L. Borgerson
Call Number: 2nd Floor 620.0042 L435e
ISBN: 9781118078884
Publication Date: 2012-06-25
The text provides clear, concise information about topics addressed in modern engineering design graphics as well as hundreds of additional sketching problems, all serving to develop sketching skills.

Essential Math Skills for Engineers by Clayton R. Paul
Call Number: 2nd Floor 510 P324e
ISBN: 9780470405024
Publication Date: 2009-03-23
Review of Essential Math Skills is based on the idea that in order to be a good engineer, one must also be a very good applied mathematician. This book offers the solid and basic math skills that all engineers and students of engineering need to have at their fingertips for immediate and day-to-day use.

Search for Print Books @ The Eshleman Library

You can try searching these other local libraries as well:

University of Michigan Dearborn - Mardigian LIbrary
Currently enrolled students at HFC who bring their HFC student ID and a printout of their current schedule can borrow circulating print books from the Mardigian Library at the University of Michigan - Dearborn.
Dearborn Public Library
Currently enrolled students at HFC who bring their student ID and a printout of their current schedule will receive a library card from the Dearborn Public Library.
Michigan eLibrary
The Michigan eLibrary (MeL) is a statewide service of the Library of Michigan, an agency of the Michigan Department of Education. It allows Michigan residents to request books and materials from any participating library in the state of Michigan, to be checked out and returned to their own home library, completely free of charge.