LibGuides: Accounting Program at HFC: Books

eBook Titles for Accounting

Access online resources from home using your HFC username and password. Please contact the IT Help Desk for questions regarding your username or password.

If you have receive an error trying to open up the books below, try right-clicking on the title and choosing Open link in incognito window.

Click here to see our full list of ebook collections available!

A Global View of Financial Accounting
In this book we discuss the specific pressures and decisions that influences the changes in corporate reporting with emphasis given to the U.K., the United Sates and Islamic countries.
Financial Accounting : Theory and Practice
This book includes the preliminary topics of book-keeping in such a fashion that even a neophyte can easily grasp its fundamental principles and practice. Moreover, this book explains the theoretical aspects in a highly lucid style.
Financial Accounting : From Its Basics to Financial Reporting and Analysis
Accounting is divided into two main areas, which are financial accounting and management accounting. This book focuses on financial accounting, which mainly comprises the preparation and examination of financial statements in order to help external users like ordinary shareholders, lenders and suppliers to take economic decisions.
Mastering QuickBooks 2021 : The Ultimate Guide to Bookkeeping and QuickBooks Online
This second edition of the bestselling Mastering QuickBooks 2020 is updated and improved to focus on advanced QBO features, techniques for managing sales taxes, and budgeting and reporting best practices
Ethics in Accounting
Ethics in accounting focuses on adhering to accurate and honest accounting practices, and scholars have identified a number of approaches and social norms that seek to explain how accountants make ethical decisions.
Accountant: Careers in Financial Services
This ebook provides an overview of the duties and responsibilities of an accountant. It includes occupation specialties, work environment descriptions and other useful information that is useful.

eBook Collections for Accounting

Access online resources from home online resources from home using your HFC username and password. Please contact the IT Help Desk for questions regarding your username or password.

If you have receive an error trying to open up the databases below, try right-clicking on the title and choosing Open link in incognito window.

Click here to see our full list of ebook collections available!

College Complete
College Complete is a comprehensive ebook collection that helps prepare students for academic and career success. Covers all academic subject areas and content for in-demand trade jobs. Subjects include business, management, nursing, criminal justice, advanced manufacturing, construction, healthcare, etc.
eBook Central

A collection of scholarly ebooks selected and curated by librarians on a variety of subjects.
eBook Academic Collection (Wilson/EBSCO)

Contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
Access Tip: Also available via MeL.org
Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library)

A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Access Tip: Also available via MeL.org

Print Book Titles for the Accounting Program

There are subject-specific print books such as dictionaries, handbooks, exam study guides, manuals, etc. that you can use to research Medical Assisting or other related topics. These books can be found on the shelf at the Eshleman Library and checked out at the Circulation Desk with a student ID.

Practicing Lean Accounting by Mike De Luca; Nick Katko
Call Number: HF 5657 .K38 2021

ISBN: 9798456140951

Publication Date: 2021-08-13

Practicing Lean Accounting explains the true purpose of lean accounting, addresses popular misconceptions about lean accounting and will transform how lean accounting is understood, practiced and used in your company.
Business Planning and Entrepreneurship by Michael Kraten
Call Number: 658.401 K89b

ISBN: 9781606490464

Publication Date: 2010-02-28

"This text is a nuts-and-bolts guide to business planning. It is designed to function as a handbook for entrepreneurs who wish to apply techniques of management accounting to their planning activities."--Back cover.
The CPA Profession by Harry T. Magill; Gary J. Previts; Thomas R. Robinson
Call Number: 657 M194c

ISBN: 0137377924

Publication Date: 1997-10-22
Accounting by Robert King
Call Number: HF 5657 .K56 2019

ISBN: 9781761032226

Publication Date: 2020-03-22

"This book aims to serve as a beginner's guide to Accounting, and will show you how to perform many different accounting functions, as well as how to interpret the multitude of financial statements and ratios you may come across."--Back cover
The Joy of Accounting by Peter Frampton; Mark Robilliard
Call Number: HF 5657 .F73 2020

ISBN: 9781735312910

Publication Date: 2020-09-15
Nonprofit Accounting by Steven M. Bragg
Call Number: HF 5686.N56 B73 2020

ISBN: 9781642210415

Publication Date: 2020-03-20

Search for Print Books @ The Eshleman Library

You can try searching these other local libraries as well:

University of Michigan Dearborn - Mardigian LIbrary
Currently enrolled students at HFC who bring their HFC student ID and a printout of their current schedule can borrow circulating print books from the Mardigian Library at the University of Michigan - Dearborn.
Dearborn Public Library
Currently enrolled students at HFC who bring their student ID and a printout of their current schedule will receive a library card from the Dearborn Public Library.
Michigan eLibrary
The Michigan eLibrary (MeL) is a statewide service of the Library of Michigan, an agency of the Michigan Department of Education. It allows Michigan residents to request books and materials from any participating library in the state of Michigan, to be checked out and returned to their own home library, completely free of charge.