Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Faculty Resources: Databases
Articles and other documents focused on key education research findings and teaching applications can be found on these databases. Please note that you may be asked to login using your HFC Library Barcode in order to search the databases.
If you don't have a library barcode number on your ID card, please email Janel Mills (email@example.com) or use the chat or "Ask Us!" functions towards the lower right of the library's home page, Mondays through Fridays 8AM-4:30PM.
You can also search additional databases on the Library's homepage under Research Databases.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Academic OneFile is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database.
Academic Search Complete (Wilson/EBSCO)
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database.
Education Full Text (Wilson/EBSCO)
Provides full-text articles from education-related periodicals.
Expanded Academic ASAP (Gale OneFile)
provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers across disciplines. The database meets research needs in subject areas including the arts and humanities, social sciences, and science and technology. This database includes direct access to "The Chronicle of Higher Education," "The Chronicle of Philanthropy," "Education Digest," "Education Next," "College Teaching," " Teaching Philosophy," and several other journals and magazines related to classroom success.
Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Specifically narrow your results to the "Education" section.
Teacher Reference Center (Wilson/EBSCO)
Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
Magazines & Newspapers at the Library
Periodicals whose current issues are physically available at the Eshleman Library:
Let Summon Search It All
Search articles, books, and other resources: