Skip to Main Content

STEM - Pre-Engineering

Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics (STEM)

Government Sites

  • Science.gov  Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering over 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results.
  • SciTech Connect: Provides free public access to over 230,000 full-text documents and bibliographic citations of U.S. Department of Energy research literature. SciTech Connect contains journal articles and citations in physics, chemistry, materials, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, renewable energy, and other topics of interest.
  • World Wide Science.org  A global science gateway to national and international scientific databases and portals supported by participating member countries and maintained by the U.S. Department of Energy.

Newletters, Forums, Videos

  • Eureka Alert

    Eureka Alert is a Global source for Science News published by the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

    Khan Academy

    Provides free videos and practice exercises for many subjects, including Chemistry, Mathematics and Physics.

  • Physics Flash Animations

    • Provides 100 videos illustrating aspects of Physics: Classical mechanics, Electricity and Magnetism, Fluid Mechanics, Optics, Quantum Mechanics, Relativity, and Waves

  • Wolfram MathWorld

    Claims to be the web's most extensive free mathematical resource.