LibGuides: BBA 131 -- Introduction to Business: Books

eBook Titles for Introduction to Business

Accessing online resources from home using your HFC username and password. Please contact the IT Help Desk for questions regarding your username or password.

If you have receive an error trying to open up the links below, try right-clicking on the title and choosing Open link in incognito window.

Business Plans Handbook
Actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses. Presents sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries which serve as examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans.
Encyclopedia of Business and Finance
A complete reference covering five general areas: finance and banking; accounting; marketing; management; and information systems. Drawing on practical professional expertise as well as that of noted scholars, the contributors include executives, government administrators and scholars from leading business programs from around the United States.
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Strategies
Provides international coverage through essays on some of the top recent global and emerging brands. Essays are aligned to the strategic marketing framework, ensuring that the marketing strategies covered can easily be utilized in an academic environment as case studies, or illustrative examples often described as “war stories” by professors.
Encyclopedia of Management
Covers numerous topics in management theories and applications, such as aggregate planning, benchmarking, logistics, diversification strategy, non-traditional work arrangements, performance measurement, productivity measures, supply chain management, and much more.
Start Up and Run Your Own Business
Provides information for people interested in starting their own business. Covers topics such as business definition, marketing and raising finance, procurement, accountancy, IT, taxation and HR issues.

Search for eBooks

Accessing online resources from home using your HFC username and password. Please contact the IT Help Desk for questions regarding your username or password.

If you have receive an error trying to open up the links below, try right-clicking on the title and choosing Open link in incognito window.

Click here to see our full list of ebook collections available!

eBook Collection (Wilson/EBSCO)
Formerly NetLibrary, eBook Collection contains over 20,000 public-domain titles.
Access Tip: Also available via MeL.org
Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library)
A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Access Tip: Also available via MeL.org
eBook Business Collection (Wilson/EBSCO)
Encompasses a variety of business topics, such as marketing, finance, supply chain management and entrepreneurship, with additional focus on career growth, personal development, communication, and networking.
Access Tip: Also available via MeL.org
eBook Central
A collection of scholarly ebooks selected and curated by librarians on a variety of subjects.

Search for Print Books @ The Eshleman Library

You can try searching these other local libraries as well:

University of Michigan Dearborn - Mardigian LIbrary
Currently enrolled students at HFC who bring their HFC student ID and a printout of their current schedule can borrow circulating print books from the Mardigian Library at the University of Michigan - Dearborn.
Dearborn Public Library
Currently enrolled students at HFC who bring their student ID and a printout of their current schedule will receive a library card from the Dearborn Public Library.
Michigan eLibrary
The Michigan eLibrary (MeL) is a statewide service of the Library of Michigan, an agency of the Michigan Department of Education. It allows Michigan residents to request books and materials from any participating library in the state of Michigan, to be checked out and returned to their own home library, completely free of charge.