Public Government Resources

Compiled and published by the Office of the Federal Register, National Archives and Records Administration

Annual Messages to Congress on the State of the Union (Washington 1790 - the present).

Non-profit and non-partisan source of presidential documents with statistics, media archive, and commentary.

Published every Monday and is the official publication of presidential statements, messages, remarks, and other materials released by the White House Press Secretary.

Explore presidential documents maintained by the National Archive and access presidential libraries online.

Includes primary source materials associated with presidential elections (1789 to 1920), including manuscripts, letters, broadsides, government documents, prints, photographs, sheet music, sound recordings, films, and newspaper articles maintained by the Library of Congress.

The National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) is the nation's record keeper and is responsible for preserving and providing access to essential documentation of the rights of American citizens and the actions of their Government.

The series presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. Collection maintained by the Office of the Historian of the U.S. Department of State.

Historical documents and artifacts, oral histories, and records for the U.S. House of Representatives.

Digitized U.S. newspapers published from 1770-1963.

The largest library in the world with millions of books, films and video, audio recordings, photographs, newspapers, maps and manuscripts in its collections.

The U.S. government's official web portal and search engine.

A service of the U.S. Government Printing Office that provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.

Finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online.

Official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents.

Consolidation and codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States.

Contains the text of public and private laws enacted from the 104th Congress to the present.