A good book is thorough, well-organized, and reliable: a great place to start!
Like most libraries, Eshleman Library uses a catalog to manage its collection. Using its search engine, you can create searches from general (the keyword "Archaeology" produces nearly 300 items), to specific (an Advanced search of "Archaeology" + "Egypt" produces about two dozen).
*Remember to always cite your sources!*
Currently enrolled students at HFC who bring their HFC student ID and a printout of their current schedule can borrow circulating print books from the Mardigian Library at the University of Michigan, Dearborn. You cannot access any of their online resources however.
Currently enrolled students at HFC who bring their HFC student ID and a printout of their current schedule can get a card for the Dearborn Public Library
Search libraries statewide through MeLCat for books and other materials or try the MeL research databases for articles or other information such as statistical data.
We also have a separate collection of eBooks from EBSCO available for you to search:
MeL.orgAll Reference and Non-Fiction materials in our collection are assigned call numbers which represent particular subjects.
Books about Ancient History and other relevant subjects will most likely be found under the following call numbers:
The Chosen Primate by There are subject-specific reference books such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, almanacs, directories, etc. that you can use to research Anthropology and other related topics:
The Dictionary of Anthropology by 
Fifty Key Anthropologists by 
Biographical Dictionary of Anthropologists by 
Encyclopedia of Archaeology by 
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Human Evolution by Photo: Selwyn Dewdney