LibGuides: Faculty Resources on Race, Inclusion &amp; Society: Journals and Articles

Search for Articles

Accessing online resources from home requires an HFC Library barcode. The barcode is a sticker that was placed on the back of your HFC student/faculty ID card.

If you don't have a library barcode number on your ID card, please Contact a Librarian for one.

You can also search additional databases on the Library's homepage under Research Databases.

If you have receive an error when clicking on the links below, try right-clicking on the title and choosing Open link in incognito window.

Gale Power Search This link opens in a new window
More than 60 databases with millions of full-text articles, from popular magazines, newspapers, academic/professional journals, and reference books covering most subject disciplines and topics.
Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly full-text articles in the arts, sciences, and social science disciplines.
Criminal Justice (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic journals and magazines on topics in criminal justice and related fields.
Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education and every educational specialty, such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing, and provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
Teacher Reference Center (Wilson/EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

Journals with HFC Subscription

Note: You will need your HFC Library login/barcode to access these materials.

Journal of Gender, Race and Justice
Provides a focus on race, sex, class, religion, and other subjects. HFC holdings: 2004-Present.
Journal of Race & Policy
Contains significant research by scholars from several disciplines using a variety of approaches and methodology; considers and weighs the meaning and implication of race in the 21st century. HFC holdings: 2011-Present.
Race Equality Teaching
The only practitioners' journal devoted to race equality in education. HFC holdings: 2013-2018.

Open Access Journals

Journal of Blacks in Higher Education
Open access magazine that provides information about the governance, policies, and practices in colleges and universities. JBHE also publishes articles which address the broader intellectual issues, policies, and strategies that affect the progress of blacks in institutions of higher education.
Journal of Pan African Studies
A trans-disciplinary on-line peer reviewed scholarly journal devoted to the intellectual synthesis of research, scholarship and critical thought on the African experience around the world.

Faculty Resources on Race, Inclusion & Society

Seminal Articles

Search for Articles

Journals with HFC Subscription

Open Access Journals