LibGuides: Faculty Resources on Race, Inclusion &amp; Society: Books

Online Resources

To access online library resources, HFC faculty, staff, and current students can use their HFC username and password to log in. This username and password will be the same login information used to access email, Moodle, etc. Please visit the IT Help Desk page for any questions or assistance with your HFC username and password.

Print Resources

Checking out books from the library requires an HFC Library barcode, available at the library's Circulation Desk. The barcode is a sticker that is placed on the back of your HFC student/faculty ID card. You can visit the library Circulation Desk during normal library hours to easily set up your library account and receive your barcode sticker.

Search for eBooks

Accessing online resources from home requires an HFC Library barcode, available at the Library's Circulation Desk. The barcode is a sticker that was placed on the back of your HFC student/faculty ID card.

If you don't have a library barcode number on your ID card, please contact a librarian .

If you have receive an error trying to open up the books below, try right-clicking on the title and choosing Open link in incognito window.

Click here to see our full list of ebook collections available!

Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Access Tip: Also available via MeL.org
eBook Central This link opens in a new window
A collection of scholarly ebooks selected and curated by librarians on a variety of subjects.
eBook Academic Collection (Wilson/EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
Access Tip: Also available via MeL.org
eBook Collection (Wilson/EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Formerly NetLibrary, eBook Collection contains over 20,000 public-domain titles.
Access Tip: Also available via MeL.org

Search for Print Books @ The Eshleman Library

You can try searching these other local libraries as well:

University of Michigan Dearborn - Mardigian LIbrary
Currently enrolled students at HFC who bring their HFC student ID and a printout of their current schedule can borrow circulating print books from the Mardigian Library at the University of Michigan - Dearborn.
Dearborn Public Library
Currently enrolled students at HFC who bring their student ID and a printout of their current schedule will receive a library card from the Dearborn Public Library.
Michigan eLibrary
The Michigan eLibrary (MeL) is a statewide service of the Library of Michigan, an agency of the Michigan Department of Education. It allows Michigan residents to request books and materials from any participating library in the state of Michigan, to be checked out and returned to their own home library, completely free of charge.

Faculty Resources on Race, Inclusion & Society

Search Terms

Search for eBooks

Search for Print Books @ The Eshleman Library